I can do that. Diabetes Blog Day

9 11 2010

Today is diabetes blog day.
This year’s topic is: 6 things you want people to know about diabetes.
There are way more than 6, but here goes…

6. You can’t catch it.
5. I don’t have it bad, I don’t have just a little. I just have it.
4. Yes. I can have salt. In fact I can have sugar and anything else too.
3. No one knows why I got it. Not enough research has been done. It is not because I ate too much sugar.
2. Blood glucose readings are not a judgement. They help me make a decision on my next step.
1. I can do anything you can do…better.

 

Leave your top 6 in the comments.

 

Read more d-blog day posts here.

Actions

Information

One response

2 12 2010
Kelly kaighn

6. Camp nejeda isn’t just for kids, adults benefit and learn too!
5. Finger sticks don’t hurt as bad as it looks.
4. No..it’s not a beeper.
3. Insulin doesn’t make you smell like a hospital.
2. Type I is very different from Type II.
1. (I’ll steal yours) I don’t have it bad or a little. I just have it.

Leave a Reply

